The Universidad Nacional Toribio Rodriguez de Mendoza de Amazonas (UNTRM) was created by Law N° 27347 on September 18, 2000 and began its academic activities in June 2001, thanks to Resolution N° 114 of Operation Authorization issued by CONAFU dated May 25, 2001.

Since its inception, December 8, 2009, the University has been administered and governed by five commissioners appointed by CONAFU.

On December 8, 2009, the university held its Academic Oath Ceremony of the newly elected officials. CONAFU granted, through resolution N° 627-2009 dated November 27, 2009, the Final Authorization of the University's Operation, through which the university acquired its autonomy and was incorporated as a member of the National Assembly of Rectors with all the prerogatives granted by the University Law.

The university campus of approximately 20 hectares is located in the neighborhood of Higos Urco in the city of Chachapoyas. It has a modern infrastructure dedicated to academic, scientific and research activities, as well as administrative buildings. It also includes two large old buildings located in downtown Chachapoyas, where the university first started functioning.

 logo web pie              fb pie web  twitter pie web  youtube pie web
Campus Universitario: C. Higos Urco N° 342-350-356 - C. Universitaria N° 304  Abg. Karín del Rosario Burga Muñoz 
Rectorado: Teléfono: 041-477694 / DGAYRA: 041-478821 Funcionario responsable de brindar información institucional según Ley N° 27806
Email: informes@untrm.edu.pe Resolución de designación: Resolución Rectoral N° 0685-2022-UNTRM-R
Chachapoyas - Amazonas - Perú
Responsable de actualizar el portal de Transparencia
Resolución de designación: Resolución Rectoral N° -UNTRM-R